THE PARRANATTA

Parramatta Toastmasters Club

"Helping people, help themselves, develop the skills, to help other people"



June 2024 edition

May

2 May. Meeting Theme: "Speak Up"

The Toastmasters meeting was a resounding success with the inspiring theme "Speak Up." The evening was filled with dynamic speeches, thoughtful evaluations, and spontaneous table topics

We are thrilled to announce the winners of the night:

- Past Table Topic Rosina Tombs
- P Best Speaker Vicki Sheehan
- 🟆 Best Evaluator Anu Vijayan
- Tsteiny Award Ron Marriott
- Tommy Award Daniel Mitchell

A special congratulations to Judy Chen for delivering her Icebreaker speech!













16 May. Meeting Theme: Ingenious Inventions

Evening filled with creativity and innovation as we explored the theme "Ingenious Inventions." It was a night of inspiring speeches, brilliant ideas, and lively discussions.

We had remarkable speeches about the most ingenious inventions that have shaped our world. From revolutionary technologies to everyday items that make life easier, we were reminded of the power of human ingenuity.

Our winners of the night:

🟆 Rosina Tombs - Best table topics

TRita Cottrell - Best speaker

Rob Tibbertsma - Best Evaluator

Also Congratulations to Rob for another special award "Club Leadership Training Award" as a President of our club 2022- 2023

And also congratulations to Narelle for Tommy Award and Ron Marriott for Steiny Award





May

30 May. Meeting Theme: The Speakers' Lottery

Our meeting with the theme "The Speakers' Lottery" When we had a special guest, David Marks, who entertained us with his stand-up comedy speech. His humor and storytelling left us all in stitches!

Thank you to everyone who participated and made the evening unforgettable



Our Winners of the night:

Best Table Topic - Christine Huynh Best Speech - Natalia Bist Best Evaluation - Matthew Jay The Steiny - John New

Tommy Award - Rebecca Gattari



June

5 June. Meeting Theme: World Environment Day







Best Table Topic - Michael Said Best Speech - Tony Gattari Best Evaluation - Rebecca Gattari The Steiny - Anu Vijayan Tommy Award - Rosina Tombs







NEW MEMBERS

🌟 A Warm Welcome to Our New Member! 🌟

Join us in welcoming Oybek Sobirzhonov, who has successfully completed a Speechcraft course. We're thrilled to have you on board and can't wait to witness your journey with us. Here's to many great speeches and personal growth ahead!

Welcome to the Parramatta Toastmasters club family! 🎉









June

CHANGEOVER MEETING

Toastmasters Executive Team Changeover and Awards Celebration! 2023-2024

20th June we celebrated a significant milestone at Toastmasters with the transition to our new executive team!

It's an exciting time as we look forward to a year of growth, learning, and great speeches. We also honored some outstanding members for their dedication and achievements:

- 🏅 John New was awarded for 20 years of membership
- Kirsten Linklater for 20 years of membership
- 🏅 Sue Ismail for 15 years of membership
- 🏅 Rob Tibbertsma for 10 years of membership
- 🏅 Anu Vijayan for 10 years of membership
- Tebecca Gattari, Mandy Chiu, Sabesh Sitsabesan and Anu Vijayan were awarded for their exceptional coordination of the Speechcraft course
- Tony Gattari received the Ray Shina timer award
- 🏆 Vicki Sheehan was awarded the Elizabeth Wilson Care and Share award 🜟
- 🏆 Michael Said President's Award for outstanding service
- 🏆 Robert Gubbins President's encouragement award
- 🏆 Parramatta Club's 'Toastmaster of the year' Christine Huynh 🜟
- Congratulations to all our awardees! Your hard work and commitment inspire us all. Let's make next year even more remarkable! **

Executive Team 2023-2024

President - Sabesh Sitsabesan Vice President Education - Christine Huynh Vice President Membership - Eoin Gubbins Vice President Public Relations - Natalia Bist Secretary - Barbara Mifsud Treasurer - Robert Gubbins Sergeant-at-arms -Immediate Past President - Rob Tibbertsma



June

CHANGEOVER MEETING



Executive Team 2023-2024

President - Sabesh Sitsabesan Vice President Education - Christine Huynh Vice President Membership - Eoin Gubbins Vice President Public Relations - Natalia Bist Secretary - Barbara Mifsud Treasurer - Robert Gubbins Sergeant-at-arms -

Immediate Past President - Rob Tibbertsma



June

CHANGEOVER MEETING



Executive Team 2023-2024

President - Sabesh Sitsabesan
Vice President Education - Christine Huynh
Vice President Membership - Eoin Gubbins
Vice President Public Relations - Natalia Bist

Secretary - Barbara Mifsud Treasurer - Robert Gubbins Sergeant-at-arms -Immediate Past President - Rob Tibbertsma



June

CHANGEOVER MEETING



June

CHANGEOVER MEETING





June



Executive Team 2023-2024

President - Sabesh Sitsabesan Vice President Education - Christine Huynh Vice President Membership - Eoin Gubbins Vice President Public Relations - Natalia Bist

Secretary - Barbara Mifsud **Treasurer - Robert Gubbins** Sergeant-at-arms - Umair Khan Immediate Past President - Rob Tibbertsma

WELCOME New Executive Team



Executive Team 2024-2025

President - Anu Vijayan Vice President Education - Daniel Mitchell Vice President Membership - Eoin Gubbins Vice President Public Relations - Marcha Alexander Immediate Past President - Sabesh Sitsabesan

Secretary - John New Treasurer - Narelle Tumminello Sergeant-at-arms - Umair Khan